DRIFTSTREAM: Formula Drift 2011 Round 1, The Streets of Long Beach

Posted by Jordan Butters on 8th April 2011

Watch live video from driftstream on Justin.tv

Its Formula Drift 2011 time again! This time coming LIVE from the Streets of Long Beach. The weekend’s timetable is as follows (all times are PST) –

Friday, April 8, 2010 – Preview Day
10:00 am – Box Office Open – Long Beach Arena Box Office
12:00 am– 3:00 pm – Qualifying – Track
1:00 pm – 5:00 pm– Gates Open to the Public – Venue
3:30 pm – 4:30 pm – Autograph Signing Session – Formula DRIFT Trailer
4:30 pm – 5:30 pm – Open Practice – Track
5:00 pm – Gates Close to Public

Saturday, April 9, 2010 – Main Event

9:00 am – 5:00 pm – Box Office Open – Long Beach Arena Box Office
10:00 am – Gates Open to the Public – Venue
11:30 am – 1:00 pm – Main Competition: Round of 32 – Track
1:00 pm – 2:00 pm – “Half-time” Break – Venue
2:00 pm – 2:30 pm – National Anthem / Opening Ceremonies – Track
2:30 pm – Main Competition: Round of 16 to Finals – Track
4:30 pm – 5:00 pm – Trophy Ceremony and Closing – Main Paddock
5:00 pm – Box Office Close – Long Beach Arena Box Office
6:00 pm – Gates Close to Public

*SCHEDULE IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE

The stream is due to go live at approximately 12pm PST/3pm EST/8pm GMT on Friday and 9am PST/12pm EST/5pm GMT on Saturday.

Written by Jordan Butters

Jordan Butters

Writer, freelance photographer and Editor of Drifted. Follow @jordanbutters on Instagram

Commentsb

Socialb

  • About Drifted

    - What is drifting?

    International Drifting Coverage! News, videos and photos from around the drift-world! From grassroots to pro level, drifted.com has it covered.

    If you are a photographer with a passion for Drifting and if you would like to get some amazing coverage then please look at our contributer section.

    If you are a company looking for fantastic, targetted exposure please visit our advertising section.