SNAPSHOT: The Podium at Evergreen

Posted by Cole Chalmers on 25th July, 2011 in Cole Chalmers.

The smoke has settled at Evergreen Speedway in Monroe, Washington after a weekend of burning rubber and the results of Formula D Round 5 are in..

Daijiro Yoshihara drove the Discount Tire / Falken V8 S13 to victory and, in doing so, moved into the lead in the points standings. Dai is also leading the Triple Crown bonus. 2009 Champion Chris Forsberg took 2nd in the NOS Energy / Hankook Tire 370z after a wicked battle with Dai. Team Need for Speed driver Fredric Aasbo made it on to the podium for his first time, rounding up the top 3 by beating out Rhys Millan.  More coverage from Round 5 will be up soon! Keep your eyes on Drifted to catch up on the action!

Written by Cole Chalmers

Website icon

Subscribe to Drifted

If you like this article why not subscribe to Drifted and we will email you our freshest content for free!

* indicates required